Copyright © 2016 White Cliffs Symphonic Winds

Past Concerts

Programme of Music for the
May 2006 concert











Symphonic Marches of John Williams

arr. J Higgins

A Chorus Line Spectacular

arr. Warren Barker

The Ashokan Farewell
Soloist: John Perkins

Ongar arr. John Perkins

Concertante for Alto Saxophone

Soloist: Katie Wise

Clare Grundman

Newfoundland Rhapsody

H Cable

Soprano Solo: The Champions Theme
Soloist: Ken Peers

arr. Michael McDermott

Four Scottish Dances

Malcolm Arnold

New World Dances
1. Earth Dance
2. Moon Dance

Martin Ellerby

Clarinet Solo: After You’ve Gone

Soloist: Peter Rose

Ray Woodfield

Carolina Clambake

Paul Yoder

Oboe Solo: Gabriel’s Oboe

Soloist: Ben Marshall

arr. John Perkins

The Catskills, from East Coast Pictures

Nigel Hess

Timpani Feature: Timpat

Soloist: Dave White

R L Leist

Ave Verum Corpus

Wolfgang A Mozart

arr. J Kreines

English Dances

Malcolm Arnold

The Stars and Stripes Forever

John Philip Sousa

Proceeds donated to the New Business Enterprise Centre