Copyright © 2016 White Cliffs Symphonic Winds

Past Concerts

Programme of Music for the
October 2006 concert











The Music Makers

A Reed

Four Noble Truths

Philip Sparke

Trumpet Solo: This Guy’s In Love With You

Soloist: Keith Davies

arr. Ray Woodfield

Clarinet Escapade

R Ward

My Fair Lady

arr. John Cacavas


Goff Richards

Nessun Dorma

Martin Ellerby

Chimes of Liberty

E Goldman


Philip Sparke

Concerto for Band

Gordon Jacobs

Euphonium Solo: Variations on an English Folk Tune

Soloist: David Burridge

Philip Sparke

Tales from Andersen

Martin Ellerby

Carol of the Shepherds

Philip Sparke

Trombone Solo: Alfie
Soloist: Michael Eastbrook

arr. Ray Woodfield

Pirates of the Caribbean

arr. J Wasson


Peter Graham

Proceeds donated towards musical instruments for needy Philippines Children and Alderden House