Copyright © 2016 White Cliffs Symphonic Winds

Past Concerts

Programme of Music for the September 2008 concert











Marche Militaire Francaise


Jubilee Overture

Philip Sparke

Clarinet Concert (first movement)
Soloist: Peter Rose

Martin Ellerby

Windows of the World
1. Amazonia
2. Rainforest
3. Drums of Thunder
4. Celtic Dream
5. Earth Walk

Peter Graham

Duel For Drummers
1. Drumsticks
2. On a Desert Isle
3. … and the Kitchen Sink

Sidney Torch

Music of Michel Legrande

arr. Ray Woodfield


Edward Gregson

Shelter Island
from East Coast Pictures

Nigel Hess

Colonel Bogey

Kenneth Alford

Hymn to the Fallen

John Williams arr. Paul Lavender

William Tell

G Rossini arr. J Sommer

Proceeds donated to the British Heart Foundation